CANDY BLACK


Frank lent me the picture to get off.

"Just try her out," he said,

"Once you've tried Candy Black, you'll never go back."

And that may be so

but I don't know

for I won't try with her.


Her clear skin and her wide wide eyes

would leave me unsurprised

if she were a virgin.

She is pure and good and innocent and sweet

and she will NOT be sullied by the likes of me

even in dreams.


I will keep the image of Candy Black safe

from my own undesired passions

and those of the others

for when Frank asks for his picture back

I will say, "You can't have Candy Black.

She is mine, from this day forward

for as long as both live we shall."

Of course, knowing Frank

that might not be long at all

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com