PBM


Thanks for coming out

for meeting me here

with so little notice.

It's great to see you.

You look great�

I know this place is out of the way,

and it's so late, but�

it was really nice of you to come out.


This diner?

My dad swears by it.

"Great desserts. Great peanut-butter mocha pie."

We came here a lot growing up.

You know, he used to come here with my mom

back when they were courting.

We were just talking about it.

Apparently, he proposed to her, here.

Yeah, for real.


They were sharing dessert

some of that world-famous peanut-butter mocha pie

and he just popped the question.

He wanted to ease into it

but he was so nervous.

They'd only been going out a couple of months

and he didn't know what she was gonna do.

He waited for her response

and he didn't think she'd have said 'yes'

without the peanut-butter mocha pie.

It was that good.

Funny, Dad also said

"With the pie sticking to the roof of her mouth

she'd have had trouble saying 'No,' anyway."


You know,

I'd forgotten that story,

until my dad reminded me

today.

Oh, anyway, I'm glad you could come out tonight

on such short notice.

It was very sweet.

You look so beautiful.


Uh, do you want anything?

Dessert, maybe?

I've heard good things about the pie�

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com