DAYS WITHOUT YOU III

(6)


In the six days I've had

to think about what happened

I've come to some conclusions.

With the silence of the walls as my company

punctuated by echoes of our conversations

I've been able to recognize certain facts about time

about me

and about you.

I realized what it is you need.

You don't need a strong man

you don't need a brave man

you don't need a rich man.

You can provide for yourself

and others

more than well enough on all those scores.

But it's obvious from our�

conversations

(and the bruises that resulted)

that you're not looking for a sweet man

a compassionate man

a loving man

to keep you warm at night.

In the darkness of this one-bedroom house

and the time I've had to stare at it

I have seen

that what you need

is a weak man

a man who begs

who pleads for your company and protection

and who has no compunctions about crying.

You want a man who is small and puny

and beneath you in most every way.

You want someone who's not even half the man you are baby.

And, after six days alone in this apartment

with no one but myself for company

I am sorry to say

that I am more than willing to comply.

Please please please come home.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com