HATE'LL DO


I think I'm gonna hate him.

I know it's not an answer to our problems

and I know it won't make me feel better

and I suspect it won't help me with my early morning commute

but I have made a New Year's Resolution

and, for once

I expect to maintain it throughout the year.

I am gonna hate that guy.


There's something about his way

his mean-spirited attitude

his tone

and pulse.

He is excruciating

he is exasperating all of my aches and pains

he is a stain on the glass table of humanity.

He must be stopped.

And he will be.

If by individual genocide

or by taking him on a long ride off a short road

he will be showed the error of his ways.


He'll be removed from his presence on this plane.

He will go.

Though I know it won't make it snow on Christmas

or sow the seeds of a better world

I feel so helpless

feel so useless

I need something to do.

I need something�

and while a wise man once said

"All you need is love"

a wiser man (me) just said

"Hate'll do."

I'm gonna do it.

It'll pull me through.

I'm gonna hate him.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com