MY STINK


Don't get too close.

You can smell my fear

a stench of apprehension, and regret,

peppered with a dash of desire

� OK, a decanter of desire.


There is sweat in the stink

and knowledge

and ignorance and shame.

There is in my smell a taste of revenge

and guilt.


If you get within sniffing distance

you will unwittingly receive this information bomb

distributed through your nostril cavity

you will discover far more than you meant to

about me

and my whims

and whatever is going through my intestines.


You will recognize some smoke and steaks

anxiety and adrenaline

death and the aforementioned desire

and one other.


You will read so much

too much

in my scent.

So don't get close enough to smell me.

Ten feet should suffice.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com