FORBIDDEN FRUIT


I know that she's in high school

and she knows I know she's in high school.

And obviously, I know she knows I know that she's in high school

but neither of us dares admit it.

We must deny

this sacred knowledge we share

this forbidden fruit we both taste

this awesome dirty thing between us

to allow nothing to come between us.


So we lie to one another

she with tales of her sophisticated maturity

and I with assumptions of idiocy so profound

pretending to confound my senses

about as much as she truly does.


I love her

or love being with her

or love doing things with her

or to her.

The important thing is

we keep our secret shame from one another

so we can continue to nibble

from this forbidden fruit.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com