THE PUPPIES


The puppies are gone.

I don't know what happened to them

wasn't around when they disappeared.

I have no idea how it came to be

that they were set free

but the puppies are gone.


I think I'll miss them as much as you

now don't look at me as if it isn't true.

I loved those little critters

both Bobby Joe

and Joey Bob.

What? Well, that's what I call them.

We could ask those little shitting pissing monsters

what they'd want to be called

except for the minor consideration

that the puppies are gone.


They puppies are gone

and it's pretty awful, I know.

However will we get to sleep without their incessant yapping.

How will I get exercise without walking them

at three in the morning

as you so frequently

Requested?

This is a nightmare unparalleled, I admit.


But we should make the best of it, oughtn't we?

Perhaps we can buy rugs

or put those china bowls back in the closet

with the rest of the set.

Oh, if they return

we can set them out again

but I wouldn't have much hope, if I were you.

After all, the puppies are gone�

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com