SEVENTEEN MINUTES


After seventeen minutes

I've been doing some thinking

been pondering questions

resolving the truth.


I'm remembering our times together

and now, our time apart.

And after seventeen minutes

I can see some small similarity.


There was emptiness

and unhappiness

and questions about your love

and your loyalty and fealty

and truth.

There is animosity and anger

and anguish and angst.


There is pain, and there was

and there will be

but after seventeen minutes

of solitude

and splendid isolation

I can see

that soon

I'll be free of all of this.

Free to live my life

and love again.


And I can see

that I'll be free

even if it takes another seventeen minutes

or eighteen

or eighteen days

or years.

Soon

there will be change.

Perhaps indescribable

perhaps minute.

But soon�


Dammit, WHEN?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com