VICIOUS BICYCLE


The quest is nothing.

The attempt is nothing. The voyage?

Yep, you guessed it:

nothing.


We live in a results-oriented society.

Claim as we might that process is king

it's all about the Benjamins

success

the ends do justify the means.


And you may think

that if you try your darnedest

and work real hard

then that'll make an ounce of difference

when you reach Heaven's Gate.


And you may believe

that your loved ones

will care

just as much

for a slack-faced loser

who couldn't get the job done.


And you may hope

that the world exists

for all to share equally

and I am very glad

that there are people like you on this sphere

to ensure

that people like me

get to keep it.


It is my eternal crusade

to maintain success

to keep my eye on the ball

and to make sure

that try as they might

no one else gets it.

Because I do.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com