ME MYSELF


"God damn you!" I said to me

after the chronal inversion waves did their work.

"How could you do this to me? To US?"

Clearly, looking into my oblivious eyes,

I had no idea what I was talking about.

"How could you waste my talent

waste my life

so easily, so effectively?

How could you waste yourself so completely

to leave you nothing more than me?"

"What in all Holy's Hell are you going on about?" I asked, before snorting in reply,

"Your choices, you damned ignorant innocent!

You, with your blind eyes

and your bland beliefs,

you made me what I am today

and yesterday

and the day before!"

"But what'd I do?" said I.

"The important isn't what you did," I screamed in reply, "it's that you don't do it."

Frightened by my fury, I nodded nervously

but I had no idea if I could restrict myself in the future

which is to say,

now.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com