STILL FRIENDS


What do I think?

Do I want to still be friends?

Well, that is the question, isn't it?

I mean, after all we've been through

all we've meant to each other

it would be a shame to throw it all away, wouldn't it?


Though, I gotta ask you

just when were we friends?

I mean, there was that month before we were going out

but I think you know what was on my mind, right?


Anyhow, sure, I'd like to be friends.

Why not?

I can always use a friend who knows me as well as you do

knows my faults

and is not afraid to bring them up

every other minute.


I need more people who have seen me naked

and see no need to do so again.

I want additional friends who can

� and have � told all my other friends how unsatisfying

I am in bed

thus justifying her affairs with plumbers

and accountants and alcoholics.

I seek out these people.

I don't know why I don't have more exes in my inner echelon.

Please befriend me further.

I need folk I can't talk about girls with

but who won't shy away from telling me

about the many men in her life.


I need someone who can keep up with me

but won't.

Yeah, I want a friend who doesn't appreciate

the difference between sarcasm and irony

because she's too STUPID to recognize either one

when it's shitting on her face.


So absolutely, I would LOVE to have you as a friend.

So what do you say � brunch on Sunday?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com