TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN;


I ran over your dog

as you now undoubtedly know.

I apologize for the treadmarks

the first time.

But, in the process of disengaging

my Dodge from your dog,

I slipped into another state

and smashed your Snuffles

a second time.


The third time, I meant to park

to write this note.

The fourth was for symmetry.

And then, in some sort of glimpse

into the future

where America is collapsed

and the world is but a puddle

of primordial goo,

I saw that my afternoon

was to spent driving

and redriving

crashing into you canine.


So, no slave to free will,

I went where my doge led me

and I killed your dog

again.

In any case, I apologize

for the trauma

and the treadmarks

and the note so rudely placed

but I could find nowhere else

to pin it.

I ran over your dog

as you now undoubtedly know.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com