A TRUTH


It shames me to admit

that talking to you is the highlight of my day.

It diminishes my relevance

to state just how important you are to me

so quickly

and so completely.

It's embarrassing how smitten I have become

in such a short time

how reprehensibly low I am already struck.


I think about you when you're not around.

I worry about you

consider about your needs, your fears

when I should be worried about traffic

or employment

or the fascists in office.


When my mind should be on business

it's only on you

or your business

and what you've paid

in the past

and the future

and what I can do about it.


I am absolutely yours

and in such a short period

and it humiliates

and disgraces

which is why you must never know.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com