THE FIX

I have been trying to come up with the words to say to you.
The right words.
The words that will rectify
these last few weeks
and fix the things that seem broken.


I am searching for a lamp that will present me in a good light.
An angle where I look good.
A way to make the best of this
situation.


I've been hunting for a salve to cure our wounds,
an elixir to turn back time
or generate forgetfulness,
a potion that will turn
all this
around.


I am trying to discover a magic bullet that will kill the demons between us.
The soul-crushing succubae I thought
I imagined were available to me
and your vampiric friends who ratted me out.


I am looking for the right words to say to you
but all I've been able to find
is "Good bye."

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com