LITTLE PROBLEM


I think it's time to admit

that there's a small problem here

that I'm not as capable in this regard

as I'd thought

that it's not the hair of the dog

it's the goddamn balls

and I'm not taking a little nip

I'm sucking those fuckers down.


I think it's time to accept

that I'm not in control

and that probably I never was

and that this thing that I do

every night

in every waking hour

when I'm not retching

or wrenching my back over a keg

or ragging my friends for their limited tolerance

I have to admit that this thing that I do...

what was I saying?


I think it's time to agree

with my friends

and my family

and all the intervening idiots

who time and time again

have explained to me

what I must do

and how

and where

and allow that something must be done.


I think it's time to apply myself

and admit that I have a problem.

I don't like being sober.

Is there something you can do to help me?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com