PORK YOU


God, you know how I feel about the pig.

It is my friend

it is my fate to eat at its altar

to dine on the swine is indeed very fine.

I am a lover of sow livers on leavened bread

with cheese and egg

and a glass of milk

to make it all the more delicious.


I adore the pinkish, fattish beast of burden

in all of it's combinations: bacon, sausage, ham

and, and others that don't come to mind right now.

I love it all.

And I hope you and your Allah

don't make me give it up

as I renounced my Yahweh

for this mouthful of morsel


but I will. I will give up this most holy of meals

for you

if you make me.

If you insist that I stop being the porker I am

simply because you say so.

Please do not.

Please allow me free will

though the choice is yours.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com