EARN YOU


What will it take to earn you

to win your affection

to prove that I have what it takes

to take you

from all other comers

for all of time to come?


Put me to a test.

Let me go on a quest

make me champion you in some righteous cause.

Allow me to do whatever is required

to tame you

to take you

to tire you out enough

to stop this inexhaustible chase.


Must I find the Loch Ness Monster?

Must I hunt that abominable beast?

Must I discover some unreachable land

or cut off my hand

or an ear?

I fear it will take something as unheard of as that

to quit this combat

that leaves you refusing me?


Tell me, won't you

how I can gain your trust

your love

your undying devotion.

I need these things.

I seek them out.

Is it some magic word that I must speak

Will you PLEASE love me?


Well, I don't know what to do

but rest assured

I shall keep trying

to do it

for now

and evermore.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com