4. YOU


Good God, why must everything

EVERYTHING

have to be about you?

Why can't it ever

ever ever EVER be about me

what I want

what I need?


I don't know what it was

some blessing at your christening

or a star across your morning sky

that made you think this world revolves

not around the sun

but around the daughter

that beautiful blessed being

that is you.

I don't know what made you think it

but it is not true.


Is it a lot to chew?

Well, there, more, too!

The planet is not your plaything

nor is it anybody's.

Earth exists for its own aims

and your egomania

charming as it may be

serves it not at all.


You've got a few things to learn

I fear, my dear

about being among others

treating people well

having respect.

You've got so much to learn

my sweet

but luckily, I am prepared

to teach.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com