ALL APOLOGIES # 491


Look, I've done what I can

to rectify the situation.

I swallowed my pride

returned the jewels

and replaced the glass.

I paid off the priests.

I have made apologies

to the proper authorities

and I've flown the caribou back South.


I have worked to fix the errors

I made

this time.

I've tried to make it all better

or, as if it never occurred.

If you do not want me to be the man I am

then I will alter my aspects

moderate my manner

replace my procedures

with new ones.

I will become something new

for you.


Please, accept my mistakes

allow me to fix them

and try to avoid them in the future.

I make no promises

but this:

I will try to stop.

Please, forgive me.

Please, take me back.

I will make it up to you.

I will make it all better.


Wait... the caribou live in the North?

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com