TEACH ME


Do me this favor

show me this thing.

Do me this mitzvah:

teach me how to clean the bathroom.

I've never done it.

I went from my father's house the frat house to my girlfriend's house

and now that she's left me

wrongfully accusing me of a crime I didn't commit

I see myself needing to learn skills

important skills

skills I never imagined I'd need.


I must buy an iron.

I must crack some eggs.

I must do the laundry

and clean the bathroom.


You can show me how. I've watched you

seen you

I know you know how to clean up

and I wish you would

show me how.


She wouldn't. She left so quickly

so righteously

so wrongfully accusing me

of that which I did not do.

I did not sleep with those stewardesses

well, not all four of them

well, not at that time.

It's been three days.

What was I supposed to do?


I have so much to learn

and you have so much to teach.

Please teach me.

Show me how.

Learn me how to clean the bathroom

and if you do

I'll even let you sleep with me.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com