MODERN TECHNOLOGY BEING WHAT IT IS� VI


A credit card and mailing address is all it took

showing how far we've advanced in modern times.

Now, at last, I have a device to defend me

an appliance to obstruct the pots and paws

the knives

and things sharper and blunter.


This recently-purchased force field

is a full body prophylactic

so you can never hurt me again.

I won't touch your poisoned skin

taste your sulfurous sweat

your blood-stained teeth

won't impact on my tender neck

sucking out stuff from both the heart

and the brain.


No more will our essences co-mingle.

No longer can you accuse me of lacking proper protection.

The projection field is thin enough so that we can do everything we used to

or wide enough that I'll never need see you again

with a simple turn of switch.


I've got

thanks to this this most modern of technologies

available on page 43 of your Summer Sharper Image Selections

an invention that can prevent you from doing me any harm.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com