THE NANNY


Having been unemployed these last few months

I am hungry. I am ready.

I am prepared to do any job

seek any responsibility.


Let me be your child's nanny.

I meant it.

I look at your little darling

and I want to take up this new position.

I yearn to take care of her.

It's a step down from my last job

and, of course, it won't pay nearly as well

but I'm prepared to suffer the consequences of my reckless decision

because of the personal satisfaction

and the various pleasant perks.


I really don't think she's too old.

And anyway, doesn't EVERYONE need a nanny?

Someone to walk with her

listen to her

tell goodnight stories after carefully bathing them?

Wouldn't that make ANYONE happy

whether two or twenty two?


Oh, she IS twenty two?

All the better.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com