RAISIN


You are dead to me.

In my heart, I have killed you.

All the good, gone.

All the magic, moved.

The devotion, departed.

While there is no one that has done what you do to me

No one who changes the air into electricity

and the earth into helium

like you

with a snap of my fingers

and a wink of my wand

Poof!

you are dead to me.


Or� were.

For now

three days later

you've risen from your cave

a phantom

or zombie

crawling through deep into my nexus

sucking deep into me for all that I'm worth

which I guess would make you a vampire.


I cannot forget what happened

the awful words we spoke

the detritus we've let drift.

It's not like it didn't happen

and we can't turn back time.

You are dead to me

and some of those changes will be felt for years to come

but in these past three days

you've changed

and I think you're following a different path.


Filled with this unholy energy that attracts and repulses

all at once

you are now undead to me

life-like

for good

and bad

for the rest of our days.


But so long as you keep getting a rise out of me

I hope you remain risen from your grave for some time to come.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com