GIVE THANKS


Thanksgiving? Thanksgiving?

Count your blessings? find what you?re thankful for?

Hm.


I?m thankful I?m alive, I guess.

I?m thankful I?m not a turkey

or an Indian

or any dark-meat type ? they seem to be getting the shaft lately?


I?m thankful I?ve had the opportunity to receive all the nutrients I need to get so far

and that I?ve got a brain big enough to waste cells on Full House reruns

and Rikki.

I?m thankful I?m in a position to squander so many of the earth?s resources and so much of my parent?s money on my daily bread and circuses.


I?m thankful I don?t have to share my apartment with anyone

and that I don?t have anyone to hog my covers

or criticize my table manners

or condescendingly say

?I love you.?

I guess I have a lot to be thankful for.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com