MODERN TECHNOLOGY VII


The latest prototype will cost a pretty penny

but, to please you

to shut you up

I'm willing to spring for it.

As soon as you say the word

I'll go on out

and get the Microsoft Challenger Intraterrestrial Rocketflyer?

and fly as far away from you as my fuel will let me.


I'll leave your life, your planet.

Your atmosphere will no longer be tainted

by my bad breath

and you will be free of me

looking over your shoulder

thinking those thoughts that seem to plague you so.


I'll live with whatever space-lice I can find

and hope that some kindly Martian race will offer me some help

but even then

as I exist among the aliens

and meet some sweet little space-babe to call my own

I'll be sure keep my distance

since I know how jealous you get.


Don't worry.

I won't be bothering you anymore.

You'll be as far away from me as I can go

which seems to be what you want

and what I seem to be capable of

thanks to the latest in modern technology.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com