PARTY!!


The party was excellent

enjoyed it immensely

the food was delectable

the dancing sublime.

The drinking was copious

to that I'm a testament

the company acceptable

I had a great time.


But

sometime after hours

as the evening got darker

and events became louder

and filled with rebuke,

regret for my choices

exchanged with rejoices;

and a chest of good feelings

had turned into puke.


Let the vomiting begin.

Let all of the pleasures

rejoin in a nexus

outside of my body

and into the air.

That I had such goodness

alone in my tummy

and you had none of it

just doesn't seem fair.


Initiate hurling.

Out crabcakes

out shrimp puffs

out cocktails

I bethinks.

Out deviled eggs

and cocaine

and semen

and well drinks.


Free the nausea.

Fly out of my system

past others enjoying

this second-hand joy

upon seasonal grounds

The fun found the first-time

are nothing compared to

delights that can come up

the next time around.


Let the vomiting begin.

Let the vomiting begin.

Let it continue through the night

creating a din.

It would be a sin

after letting it in

to not let it out again

- let vomit begin.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com