GRINCHY FUN


Take those lights off of that tree.

Don't want your fires blinding me.

This isn't what Christmas should be.

Just go away and leave me free.


You damned carolers, get off my lawn!

I hate your ilk; I hate your songs.

I hope none of you ever spawn.

Get out before your throats are torn.


The gift you gave was not third-rate

I do not like peanuts or dates.

Take them back or learn your fate.

This kind of thoughtless crap I hate.

I don't like Christmas, not at all.

I haven't since I was quite small.

Though you might think it takes some gall

I say, "You stop! Or you shall fall."


This season isn't one I like.

Unless � did you? You DID? All right!

From all of you, Dad, Mom and Mike?

It's what I wanted � Yes! � a BIKE!


So maybe I was wrong this year

this isn't the worst time, right here.

But rest assured, you needn't fear

I say, "Merry Christmas, dear."

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com