BLISS


My lips are sewn shut

and my eyes welded closed.

My fingers have been broken, my tongue blunted

and my nose stuffed with cotton balls.


This is a tough love solution

to my greatest addiction

I am ridding myself of the means of contacting you.

I cannot see you

nor smell your mystical colognes.

I cannot dial your phone

or speak to you if you call.


I am free of all the distractions you bring

all the pleasures you could offer

might threaten me with.

I no longer have to fear your presence

for I am now blissfully unaware of it.


And now, with this freedom,

with the end of my dependence,

I can prove my liberty

and devote myself completely to that which I've always wished�

which apparently, has been made expressly unavailable.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com