IF


If you smile

I can forget everything wrong

and recognize everything right.


If you hold my hand

I will have an excellent job

and a washboard stomach

and perhaps

my parents will have loved me.


If you kiss me

world peace would be achievable

the moon could be colonized by gods

who see us all down here

and smile winsomely

aware that we two, at least have done something right.


If you take me home

if you take me home�

Wow.

I can't even imagine�

If you take me home

I'll probably get used to this heaven on earth

this pure perfection about me

and� and I might take it for granted

and that is unacceptable.

So I guess we can't allow that.

I'll have to keep my distance

or else.

But I think it might well be worth it

if only you'd smile at me again.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com