MISS MISSING


I�m really sorry, but I don�t think I can see you again.

I really wanted to see, after all this time

all these years...


I wondered how you�d turn out

what you�d be about

if you still liked trout

were sorry you threw me out...

and now that I know,

well,

I don�t see the point in continuing anymore.

I�m sorry, but that�s the truth.

No it�s not.


It�s just... I expected all the old feelings

all the memories

all the rage

the lust and hate and love...

I expected to have to push them back into

proper corners.

I thought it would be a struggle to keep my balance.

It wasn�t.

It was easy.

And, the fact that I feel nothing for you

the fact that I barely resent the past

it leaves me... resentful.

I don�t miss you

half as much as I miss

missing you

and that�s a feeling

I think I can do without.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com