ALL APOLOGIES # 0108


You have to understand
a little bit about me
which may explain my behavior.


I am not a bad man
but a lonely one
who has had little interaction
with anyone of worth
for far too long.


I am inexperienced with interaction.
I am used to abuse and hate
spewing toward me from all directions
and I have taken it.
I have absorbed the absolute anger
and the existential evils
from so many
for so long.


And now, I have been filled
with this effluvia for so much time
that with you coming along
with your kindness and your charm,
it's like a plunger to my soul
and, well, you have to expect
a bit of backup.


All the shit that has stained my spirit
for years... well,
it's time for it to come up.
So plunge my depths, please.
Be kind and sweet
and present
but be prepared to be filithified.
It's going to get worse
before it gets better.

2005 - 2004 - Late 2003 - Early 2003 - Late 2002 - Early 2002 - 2001

hosted by DiaryLand.com